top of page
  • Writer's pictureA

2020 in Review

This was a complicated and difficult year. However, I promised myself that at the end of it I would compile a visual representation of all of the projects that I finished this year, and here they are! I didn't even realize that I finished 12 project this year. They are certainly an eclectic mix. 5/12 I've worn to work. 3/12 have a modern feel. One turned out to be a home decorating project. 4/12 were self-drafted.

Left to right, top to bottom:

1920s Evening Dress. Self-drafted based on lots of historical research.

Modern Bee Sun Dress. Big 4 pattern. Self-drafted pocket detail.

Galaxy Skirt. Self-drafted with pocket.


Elizabethan Partlet. Indie pattern (Margo Anderson). Completely hand-sewn.

Low-cut Colorful Top. Big 4 pattern. Didn't add anything special to this one, but I do love the colors.

1930s Pinstripe skirt. Big 4 pattern. I added the piping to help make the pinstripes pop, and played around with the stripe placement. Practiced kick pleats.


Viking Apron Dress. Followed an online cutting diagram.

Retro Pillowcases. Self-drafted.

Aqua Easter Swirl Dress. Pattern traced from a book. Added decorative edge-stitching.


Butter Stripe Shirtwaist Dress. Big 4 pattern. Learned how to add a pocket and zipper along the same seam.

Chemise for C3 Challenge. Followed an online pattern. Did lots of hand stitching and learned about inserting gores into slit fabric.

Kirtle to C3 Challenge. Self-drafted with several different tutorials and muslins. I can't believe this one's done!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page